Need help reading Elling parish christening record

Startet af Paul Jensen, 30 Jan 2013 - 21:17

Forrige emne - Næste emne

Paul Jensen

This is my first attempt to use this site. Any suggestions on using it will be appreciated.

I find a Maren Thomsdatter in the 1787 census of Elling, Hjorring, Denmark as follows:

Hjørring, Horns, Elling, SortKiær, , 147, FT 1787, A7087
Thomas Jensen          49       gift       huusfader       halvgrdmd       
Dorthe Hansdatter       53      gift        huusmoder             
Jens Thomsen          14                 Søn af 2det Ægtesk             
Maren Thomsdatter      21     ugift       Dattr af 2det Ægtesk             
Inger Thomsdatter       19                 Dattr af 2det Ægtesk

The census record also shows this is the 2nd marriage of Dorthe Hansdatter, and the first for Thomas Jensen.

I need help reading the original parish christening record for Maren Thomsdatter which I believe may be the record found on the Danish archives online at http://www.sa.dk/ao/ ,
1758-1818, Elling, Horns, Hjorring, Opslag 18, #25 for Maren Thomasdatter 31? Aug? 1766, (I think this is page 28 of the register). The record should be on the Salt Lake family history library film #48998 which they recommend searching online at http://www.arkivalieronline.dk/. This is the same site I listed above.

I am not sure about the date, and am having trouble reading the witnesses and where they are from.

I have made a copy of this record and placed it in a Word document which is attached as a .doc file. It also includes my attempt at translation. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for any assistance.

[vedhæfting slettet af admin]

Ralph Rasmussen

My transcription:

? [Festum] Trefoldighed døbt Tho+
mas Jensøns og Hustrues
Datter af Sortkær ved
nafn Maren Rasmus
...stimer og Christen
R?abeks Hustruer, Ole
Hansøn af Bangsboe,
Jenss ........ ....
....... Michelss: af Halmene??